Open Data

Priority Investment Neighbourhoods

The 13 Priority Investment Neighbourhoods are composed of neighbourhoods, neighbourhood areas (two or more joined neighbourhoods) and one special area (Kingston-Galloway) which is built out of Statistics Canada Dissemination Areas (DAs). More information on all the City's 140 neighbourhoods.

In 2014, 31 out of 140 neighbourhoods are designated as NIAs as part of the Toronto Strong Neighbourhoods 2020 (TSNS2020) project. Check it out at: Neighbourhood Improvement Areas


Boundaries of the 13 Priority Areas as designated throughout the City.

Data download

Back to: Data catalogue