Browse the summaries of past Award winning projects from 2000 through 2015.

2015 Winners

This year, the City received 90 submissions in nine categories. The esteemed Jury was comprised of Alex Bozikovic, Stephen Teeple, Sibylle von Knobloch, and George Dark - as our returning Juror from 25 years ago.

2013 Winners

The 2013 competition received 125 submissions in 7 categories. The jury consisted of Matthew Blackett, Marianne McKenna, Cecelia Paine, Jeremy Sturgess and Eric Turcotte.

2011 Winners

2011 competition drew a record 129 submissions in 9 categories. The jury consisted of – Christine Abe, Ronji Borooah, Ralph Giannone, John Lorinc and Greg Smallenberg.

2009 Winners

2009 competition drew an impressive 117 entries in 7 categories. The Jury consisted of Ian Chodikoff, Jack Diamond, Eha Naylor and Michael Van Valkenburgh.

2007 Winners

The 2007 jury reviewed 138 submissions and selected a record number to receive awards. The jury was comprised of John Barber, Calvin Brook, Renée Daoust, Eric Haldenby and David Leinster.

AUDA 2005 Winners

Fifteen projects were honoured for their outstanding contribution to the quality of life in Toronto

AUDA 2003 Winners

The winning submissions demonstrate an impressive level of architectural rigor and urbanity.

AUDA 2001 Winners

The jury was very impressed by the great variety in projects and the generally high quality of submissions.

AUDA 2000 Winners

The jury consisted of Bruce Corban, William Greer, Dan Hanganu, Janna Levitt.