City of Toronto

Toronto Music Advisory Council

The Toronto Music Advisory Council provides a forum for the exchange of ideas, input and advice on the challenges and opportunities for the city's music industry.

In accordance with the Terms of Reference, the Music Advisory Council will be composed of up to 36 members, including:

a. Chair of the Economic Development Committee, or designate who shall be a Member of Council;

b. one other Member of the Economic Development Committee;

c. three other Members of Council-at-large;

d. Executive Director, Toronto Association of Business Improvement Areas, or designate;

e. President & Chief Executive Officer, Tourism Toronto, or designate; and

f. 26 music industry stakeholders collectively representing a range of knowledge, skills and experience:

Member NameAffiliation
Councillor Michael Thompson (Co-chair) City of Toronto
Councillor Josh Colle City of Toronto
Councillor Gary Crawford City of Toronto
Councillor John Filion City of Toronto
Councillor Mike Layton City of Toronto
Eric Alper eOne Music Canada
Derek Andrews Luminato Festival
Vivian Barclay Warner Chappell Music Canada Ltd.
Mary An Blom Sony Music
Daniel Broome Toronto Musicians' Association
Jeff Cohen Collective Concerts
Jeff Craib The Feldman Agency
Jay Douglas Independent Artist
Justin Erdman Deezer Canada
Murray Foster Independent Artist
Adam Gill Embrace Presents
Graham Henderson Music Canada
Drex Jancar OVO Sound & The Remix Project
Andreas Kalogiannides (Co-chair) Kalogiannides Law
Che Kothari Manifesto Community Projects
Jesse Kumagai Live Nation
Rob Lanni Coalition Music
Alexander Mair MHL Communications
Amanda Martinez Independent Artist
Mervon Mehta The Royal Conservatory of Music
Noah Mintz Lacquer Channel
Miranda Mulholland Independent Artist
Rodney Murphy SOCAN
Jeffrey Remedios Arts & Crafts
Roberta Smith Toronto Symphony Orchestra
Spencer Sutherland Queen Street West BIA and Board Member, TABIA
Patti-Anne Tarlton  Ticketmaster
Andrew Weir Tourism Toronto
City Staff Liaison NameStaff Position                           
Zaib Shaikh Film Commissioner &
Director of Entertainment Industries
Mike Tanner Music Sector Development Officer

Back to: City of Toronto