The City's team of economic development professionals is committed to working with you and your business to assist in meeting business challenges and maximizing opportunities.

What We Do:

  • provide personalized, direct access to City Hall, other levels of government and industry initiatives through a wide range of business services
  • operate an on-site company calling program
  • connect you with our many City and external partners
  • proactively facilitate retention and expansion projects
  • promote job creation in Toronto

Contact an Economic Development Officer in Your Area:

North York

Ronald Wandel
Senior Business Development Officer
Ronald.Wandel@toronto.ca
416-392-3384

Wards 8, 9, 10, 15, 16

Thomas McGinty
Economic Development Officer
Thomas.McGinty@toronto.ca 
416-395-7404
Wards 23, 25, 24, 26, 31, 33, 34


Toronto & East York

Rebecca Condon
Senior Business Development Officer
Rebecca.Condon@toronto.ca  
416-392-0626
Wards 14, 28, 29, 30, 32

Rob Krauss
Economic Development Officer
Rob.Krauss@toronto.ca  
416-395-1325
Wards 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 27


Scarborough

Neil Farmer
Senior Business Development Officer
Neil.Farmer@toronto.ca  
416-396-4959
Wards 35, 37, 39, 40, 43, 44

Ian Brown
Economic Development Officer
Ian.Brown@toronto.ca  
416-396-7080
Wards 36, 38, 41, 42


Etobicoke York

Catherine Cieply
Senior Business Development Officer
Catherine.Cieply@toronto.ca  
416-394-8192
Wards 3, 4, 11, 12, 17

Matthew Premru
Economic Development Officer
Matthew.Premru@toronto.ca  
416-397-5418
Wards 5, 6, 13
Susana Vaz
Economic Development Officer
Susana.Vaz@toronto.ca  
416-394-8237
Wards 1, 2, 7