Integrity Commissioner

Media Releases/Messages from the Commissioner

Valerie Jepson Integrity Commissioner

Valerie Jepson appointed as Integrity Commissioner

At its meeting of June 10, 11, 12 and 13, 2014, City Council appointed Valerie Jepson as the City's new Integrity Commissioner, effective September 6, 2014.  Valerie replaces Janet Leiper whose five-year term of office ended on September 5, 2014.

Janet Leiper

Janet Leiper appointed Toronto’s Integrity Commissioner

On August 5, 2009, City Council appointed Janet Leiper as the City’s Integrity Commissioner for a 5-year term, effective September 8, 2009. Provided here is information on Ms. Leiper’s background and an overview of the role of the Integrity Commissioner in the City’s accountability framework.

David Mullan, Integrity Commissioner

Appointment of City Integrity Commissioner

With the appointment of David Mullan, a respected jurist and adjudicator, the City of Toronto on July 21, 2004 became the first city in Canada to appoint an Integrity Commissioner to oversee the City’s Codes of Conduct and to ensure transparency, fairness and accountability by elected officials.