Employment & Social Services

Ontario Works Payment Schedule

While receiving Ontario Works, payments are normally sent directly to your bank account. If you are receiving your payments by cheque, you can sign up for Direct Bank Deposit.

If you do NOT receive your payment, or if you receive an Employment and Social Services letter telling you that your payment is going to be delayed or stopped, contact your caseworker.

The following chart shows the Cheque Mail Dates and Direct Bank Deposit Dates for 2014.

2014 Payment Schedule
Benefit MonthCheque Mail Date*Payment Date
(Direct  Bank Deposit* or Benefit Card)
January Wed Dec 18 Thu Dec 19
February Mon Jan 27 Tue Jan 28
March Mon Feb 24 Tue Feb 25
April Wed Mar 26 Thu Mar 27
May Fri Apr 25 Mon Apr 28
June Mon May 26 Tue May 27
July Tue Jun 24 Wed Jun 25
August Mon Jul 28 Tue Jul 29
September Mon Aug 25 Tue Aug 26
October Thu Sep 25 Fri Sep 26
November Mon Oct 27 Tue Oct 28
December Wed Nov 26 Fri Nov 28
January 2015 Thu Dec 18 Mon Dec 22

 

* The date the payment is received depends on Canada Post delivery to your area or the bank you deal with.
 

You can learn specific information about your social assistance, including payment amounts and dates, through the Interactive Voice Response System, available to those who are receiving Ontario Works.